| Advanced Rapid Detox Farmington Hills, MI | All Opiates Detox Wyandotte, MI | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Sedation-assisted opioid detox | Sedation-assisted opioid detox |
| Location | Farmington Hills, Michigan | Wyandotte, Michigan |
| Setting | Private licensed inpatient facility. The provider describes it as a 24-hour medical facility and says the sedation day takes place in its ICU. No hospital is named on the site. Earlier the program ran inside Pontiac General Hospital (2017 to 2019 press) and Conner Creek Hospital, Detroit (directory listing). | State-licensed medical facility that the provider describes as being next to Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital, with detox done in an ICU-style unit. It is not itself a hospital as far as the published pages show. |
| Who gives the sedation | Dr. Julia Aharonov, DO, described on the site as a board-certified anesthesiologist and addiction medicine physician. | Two physicians named on the site: Dr. Joseph George, MD (addiction medicine, program director) and Dr. J. Attiq, MD (anesthesiologist), with paramedics and RNs at the bedside. |
| Sedation or anesthesia | IV sedation. The site says no general anesthesia, no intubation and no catheter. Detroit News (2019) described it as propofol-based. | Described as sedation-assisted. The depth of sedation is not specified and general anesthesia is not mentioned. |
| Length of stay | 4 days: intake, about 24 hours sedated, a rest day, discharge on day 4. | 3 days, typically Monday morning to Thursday morning, with discharge to a hotel the day after the procedure. |
| After the procedure | Choice of a 12-month oral naltrexone prescription or a Vivitrol injection (first dose at the facility, then local providers every 28 days). Optional IV ketamine for an extra fee. | Naltrexone implant (described as lasting about 2 to 4 months, depending on the page) or Vivitrol injection, with a recommendation of 12 months of naltrexone, and phone aftercare. |
| Published price | Not published on the site. Press reports: $8,000 to $10,000 average (WXYZ, 2019), about $10,000 (Detroit News, 2019). A rehab.com reviewer wrote that they paid $12,000. | $10,000 for the 3-day program (per addictionrehab.com listing). Not published on the provider site. Self-pay only, 12-month interest-free financing per the listing. |
| Accreditations and licenses stated | BBB A+ (self-reported), LegitScript (verified April 2020 per rehab.com), HIPAA Seal of Compliance (Compliancy Group), Michigan state license 5304731943 (rehab.com). No Joint Commission accreditation stated for the facility. | State of Michigan license 4301048291 (Psychology Today), LegitScript certified (addictionrehab.com). The site shows SAMHSA, ABAM, FDA, ASAM and ABA logos without explanation. No Joint Commission accreditation stated. |
| Founded and history | Not stated. The site says Dr. Aharonov has performed the procedure since 2007 and claims more than 6,000 patients treated. | Not stated on the site. A directory lists 2008. |
| Google rating (as shown by the cited directory) | 4.63 from 87 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026) | 4.7 from 69 reviews (addictionrehab.com, October 20, 2026) |
| Public record | WXYZ-TV (June 2019) reported the program was offered inside Pontiac General Hospital, a building previously reported for maintenance problems and physician license actions, and quoted an ASAM physician calling sedative use a red flag. Detroit News (May 2019): an ASAM board member called the care inappropriate; the provider said no patient had died under her care but some needed acute care for pneumonia and other complications. | Michigan LARA complaint investigation report dated July 19, 2022: a patient admitted for detox in April 2022 died the following morning. An anonymous complaint alleged the death resulted from the procedure and from inadequate staffing. The investigator found the staffing allegation not substantiated. No sanctions are described in the report. |
| Status | Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed, Psychology Today profile updated October 2026. | Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed. |