- Setting Not stated
- Inside a hospital No
- ICU on site Not stated
- Anesthesiologist named Not stated
- General anesthesia Not stated
- Length of stay 1 to 4 days
- Afterwards Not stated
- Published price $6,700
Facts
| Category | Anesthesia or sedation-assisted opioid detox |
|---|---|
| Status | Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. The homepage shows "Under Construction"; the about page is live; directory listings remain active. |
| Locations | 5130 Coolidge Hwy, Suite 210, Royal Oak, MI 48073 |
| Setting | Described on the site as a very private setting. Whether a hospital or surgery center is used is not stated. |
| Who gives the sedation | Not stated. No physicians are named on the fetched pages. |
| Sedation or anesthesia | Anesthesia-assisted per the site, sedation-assisted per rehab.com. Not specified. |
| Length of stay | 1 to 4 days on average (rehab.com); as little as one day (rehabs.org). |
| After the procedure | Not stated. A directory listing advises follow-up with an addiction counselor and family physician. |
| Published price | $6,700 (undated PR.com company profile). Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned. |
| Accreditations and licenses stated | None listed |
| Founded and history | Not stated. A 2013 federal patent case names the center in Livonia, Michigan. |
| Google rating | 4.4 from 15 reviews, as shown on rehab.com on October 20, 2026. |
Public record
-
Addiction & Detoxification Institute, LLC v. Rapid Drug Detox Center (E.D. Mich., 2013): a patent infringement suit over sedation-based rapid detox procedures. The outcome was not retrieved.
Source: Justia
Compare
Questions
Where does Rapid Drug Detox Center do the procedure?
Described on the site as a very private setting. Whether a hospital or surgery center is used is not stated.
Who gives the sedation at Rapid Drug Detox Center?
Not stated. No physicians are named on the fetched pages.
How long do you stay at Rapid Drug Detox Center?
1 to 4 days on average (rehab.com); as little as one day (rehabs.org).
What does Rapid Drug Detox Center cost?
$6,700 (undated PR.com company profile). Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned.
What happens after the procedure at Rapid Drug Detox Center?
Not stated. A directory listing advises follow-up with an addiction counselor and family physician.
Is there anything on the public record about Rapid Drug Detox Center?
Addiction & Detoxification Institute, LLC v. Rapid Drug Detox Center (E.D. Mich., 2013): a patent infringement suit over sedation-based rapid detox procedures. The outcome was not retrieved.
Nearest other programs
Sources
Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on October 20, 2026. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.