- Setting Hospital (Chapman Global Medical Center)
- Inside a hospital Yes
- ICU on site Not stated
- Anesthesiologist named Yes
- General anesthesia No, sedation
- Length of stay 5 days
- Afterwards Vivitrol or oral naltrexone
- Published price Not published
Facts
| Category | Sedation-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based |
|---|---|
| Status | Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed. |
| Locations | Patient care: Chapman Global Medical Center, 2601 E Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92869 | Offices: 3420 Bristol St #701, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 and 1310 W Stewart Dr, Suite 310, Orange, CA 92868 |
| Setting | Hospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated. |
| Who gives the sedation | Program led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient. |
| Sedation or anesthesia | Sedation. The site says the modern procedure does not require hours under general anesthesia. |
| Length of stay | 5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting. |
| After the procedure | Vivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned. |
| Published price | Not published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it. |
| Accreditations and licenses stated | Hospital described as Joint Commission accredited (provider statement). LegitScript badge on the site. No accreditation stated for the institute itself. |
| Founded and history | Not stated |
| Google rating | 4.6 from 9 reviews, as shown on the provider site on October 20, 2026. |
Public record
No lawsuit, death or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.
Compare
Questions
Where does Opiate Detox Institute do the procedure?
Hospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated.
Who gives the sedation at Opiate Detox Institute?
Program led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient.
How long do you stay at Opiate Detox Institute?
5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting.
What does Opiate Detox Institute cost?
Not published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it.
What happens after the procedure at Opiate Detox Institute?
Vivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned.
Is there anything on the public record about Opiate Detox Institute?
No lawsuit, death or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.
Nearest other programs
Sources
Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on October 20, 2026. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.