- Setting Acute care hospital
- Inside a hospital Yes
- ICU on site Not stated
- Anesthesiologist named Yes
- General anesthesia Not stated
- Length of stay About 2 days
- Afterwards Not stated
- Published price Not stated
Facts
| Category | Anesthesia-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based |
|---|---|
| Status | Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. Subpages on mrods.com still describe the program, but no phone is shown on them and the related Care Addiction Center site (2026) does not mention rapid detox. |
| Locations | Office: 2835 N Sheffield Ave, Suite 407, Chicago, IL 60657 | Procedures: Thorek Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL | Procedures: Kindred Hospital Mansfield, Dallas area, TX (per mrods.com) |
| Setting | Acute care hospital (Thorek Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Kindred Hospital Mansfield, Texas, per the provider). ICU not mentioned. |
| Who gives the sedation | A board-certified anesthesiologist per directory descriptions. No physician is named on the fetched pages. |
| Sedation or anesthesia | Anesthesia-assisted. Whether general anesthesia or sedation is not specified. |
| Length of stay | Admitted the day before, procedure of about 4 to 6 hours, overnight monitoring, discharge the next morning. |
| After the procedure | Continuing care program or referral to a treatment program. Naltrexone or Vivitrol is not mentioned on the fetched pages. |
| Published price | Not stated |
| Accreditations and licenses stated | Kindred Hospital Mansfield described as Joint Commission accredited. None stated for MRODS itself. |
| Founded and history | Founded 2002 per BBB and directory listings. Midwest Rapid Opiate Detoxification Specialists, LLC filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy in June 2014 (N.D. Ill., case closed August 2014). |
Public record
-
Science-Based Medicine (2015) criticized the program's claims.
Source: Science-Based Medicine -
A recovered.org listing for Thorek Memorial Hospital says the hospital does not treat opioid use disorders, which conflicts with the MRODS site.
Source: recovered.org
Compare
Questions
Where does MRODS do the procedure?
Acute care hospital (Thorek Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Kindred Hospital Mansfield, Texas, per the provider). ICU not mentioned.
Who gives the sedation at MRODS?
A board-certified anesthesiologist per directory descriptions. No physician is named on the fetched pages.
How long do you stay at MRODS?
Admitted the day before, procedure of about 4 to 6 hours, overnight monitoring, discharge the next morning.
What does MRODS cost?
Not stated
What happens after the procedure at MRODS?
Continuing care program or referral to a treatment program. Naltrexone or Vivitrol is not mentioned on the fetched pages.
Is there anything on the public record about MRODS?
Science-Based Medicine (2015) criticized the program's claims. A recovered.org listing for Thorek Memorial Hospital says the hospital does not treat opioid use disorders, which conflicts with the MRODS site.
Nearest other programs
Sources
- mrods.com facility page
- mrods.com treatment page
- BBB profile
- Bankruptcy record
- Science-Based Medicine
- recovered.org
Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on October 20, 2026. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.