Sedation Detox

Advanced Rapid Detox vs Opiate Detox Institute

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Farmington Hills, MI and Orange, CA are about 1,950 miles apart.

1,950 mi
Advanced Rapid Detox Farmington Hills, MI
Operating
Operating
CategorySedation-assisted opioid detoxSedation-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based
LocationFarmington Hills, MichiganOrange, California
SettingPrivate licensed inpatient facility. The provider describes it as a 24-hour medical facility and says the sedation day takes place in its ICU. No hospital is named on the site. Earlier the program ran inside Pontiac General Hospital (2017 to 2019 press) and Conner Creek Hospital, Detroit (directory listing).Hospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated.
Who gives the sedationDr. Julia Aharonov, DO, described on the site as a board-certified anesthesiologist and addiction medicine physician.Program led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient.
Sedation or anesthesiaIV sedation. The site says no general anesthesia, no intubation and no catheter. Detroit News (2019) described it as propofol-based.Sedation. The site says the modern procedure does not require hours under general anesthesia.
Length of stay4 days: intake, about 24 hours sedated, a rest day, discharge on day 4.5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting.
After the procedureChoice of a 12-month oral naltrexone prescription or a Vivitrol injection (first dose at the facility, then local providers every 28 days). Optional IV ketamine for an extra fee.Vivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned.
Published priceNot published on the site. Press reports: $8,000 to $10,000 average (WXYZ, 2019), about $10,000 (Detroit News, 2019). A rehab.com reviewer wrote that they paid $12,000.Not published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it.
Accreditations and licenses statedBBB A+ (self-reported), LegitScript (verified April 2020 per rehab.com), HIPAA Seal of Compliance (Compliancy Group), Michigan state license 5304731943 (rehab.com). No Joint Commission accreditation stated for the facility.Hospital described as Joint Commission accredited (provider statement). LegitScript badge on the site. No accreditation stated for the institute itself.
Founded and historyNot stated. The site says Dr. Aharonov has performed the procedure since 2007 and claims more than 6,000 patients treated.Not stated
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.63 from 87 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026)4.6 from 9 reviews (the provider site, October 20, 2026)
Public recordWXYZ-TV (June 2019) reported the program was offered inside Pontiac General Hospital, a building previously reported for maintenance problems and physician license actions, and quoted an ASAM physician calling sedative use a red flag. Detroit News (May 2019): an ASAM board member called the care inappropriate; the provider said no patient had died under her care but some needed acute care for pneumonia and other complications.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed, Psychology Today profile updated October 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.