Sedation Detox

Advanced Rapid Detox vs Rapid Drug Detox Center

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Farmington Hills, MI and Royal Oak, MI are about 10 miles apart.

Advanced Rapid Detox Farmington Hills, MI
Operating
Rapid Drug Detox Center Royal Oak, MI
Status unconfirmed
CategorySedation-assisted opioid detoxAnesthesia or sedation-assisted opioid detox
LocationFarmington Hills, MichiganRoyal Oak, Michigan
SettingPrivate licensed inpatient facility. The provider describes it as a 24-hour medical facility and says the sedation day takes place in its ICU. No hospital is named on the site. Earlier the program ran inside Pontiac General Hospital (2017 to 2019 press) and Conner Creek Hospital, Detroit (directory listing).Described on the site as a very private setting. Whether a hospital or surgery center is used is not stated.
Who gives the sedationDr. Julia Aharonov, DO, described on the site as a board-certified anesthesiologist and addiction medicine physician.Not stated. No physicians are named on the fetched pages.
Sedation or anesthesiaIV sedation. The site says no general anesthesia, no intubation and no catheter. Detroit News (2019) described it as propofol-based.Anesthesia-assisted per the site, sedation-assisted per rehab.com. Not specified.
Length of stay4 days: intake, about 24 hours sedated, a rest day, discharge on day 4.1 to 4 days on average (rehab.com); as little as one day (rehabs.org).
After the procedureChoice of a 12-month oral naltrexone prescription or a Vivitrol injection (first dose at the facility, then local providers every 28 days). Optional IV ketamine for an extra fee.Not stated. A directory listing advises follow-up with an addiction counselor and family physician.
Published priceNot published on the site. Press reports: $8,000 to $10,000 average (WXYZ, 2019), about $10,000 (Detroit News, 2019). A rehab.com reviewer wrote that they paid $12,000.$6,700 (undated PR.com company profile). Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned.
Accreditations and licenses statedBBB A+ (self-reported), LegitScript (verified April 2020 per rehab.com), HIPAA Seal of Compliance (Compliancy Group), Michigan state license 5304731943 (rehab.com). No Joint Commission accreditation stated for the facility.None listed
Founded and historyNot stated. The site says Dr. Aharonov has performed the procedure since 2007 and claims more than 6,000 patients treated.Not stated. A 2013 federal patent case names the center in Livonia, Michigan.
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.63 from 87 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026)4.4 from 15 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026)
Public recordWXYZ-TV (June 2019) reported the program was offered inside Pontiac General Hospital, a building previously reported for maintenance problems and physician license actions, and quoted an ASAM physician calling sedative use a red flag. Detroit News (May 2019): an ASAM board member called the care inappropriate; the provider said no patient had died under her care but some needed acute care for pneumonia and other complications.Addiction & Detoxification Institute, LLC v. Rapid Drug Detox Center (E.D. Mich., 2013): a patent infringement suit over sedation-based rapid detox procedures. The outcome was not retrieved.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed, Psychology Today profile updated October 2026.Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. The homepage shows "Under Construction"; the about page is live; directory listings remain active.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.