Sedation Detox

All Opiates Detox vs MRODS

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Wyandotte, MI and Chicago, IL are about 230 miles apart.

230 mi
All Opiates Detox Wyandotte, MI
Operating
MRODS Chicago, IL
Status unconfirmed
CategorySedation-assisted opioid detoxAnesthesia-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based
LocationWyandotte, MichiganChicago, Illinois
SettingState-licensed medical facility that the provider describes as being next to Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital, with detox done in an ICU-style unit. It is not itself a hospital as far as the published pages show.Acute care hospital (Thorek Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Kindred Hospital Mansfield, Texas, per the provider). ICU not mentioned.
Who gives the sedationTwo physicians named on the site: Dr. Joseph George, MD (addiction medicine, program director) and Dr. J. Attiq, MD (anesthesiologist), with paramedics and RNs at the bedside.A board-certified anesthesiologist per directory descriptions. No physician is named on the fetched pages.
Sedation or anesthesiaDescribed as sedation-assisted. The depth of sedation is not specified and general anesthesia is not mentioned.Anesthesia-assisted. Whether general anesthesia or sedation is not specified.
Length of stay3 days, typically Monday morning to Thursday morning, with discharge to a hotel the day after the procedure.Admitted the day before, procedure of about 4 to 6 hours, overnight monitoring, discharge the next morning.
After the procedureNaltrexone implant (described as lasting about 2 to 4 months, depending on the page) or Vivitrol injection, with a recommendation of 12 months of naltrexone, and phone aftercare.Continuing care program or referral to a treatment program. Naltrexone or Vivitrol is not mentioned on the fetched pages.
Published price$10,000 for the 3-day program (per addictionrehab.com listing). Not published on the provider site. Self-pay only, 12-month interest-free financing per the listing.Not stated
Accreditations and licenses statedState of Michigan license 4301048291 (Psychology Today), LegitScript certified (addictionrehab.com). The site shows SAMHSA, ABAM, FDA, ASAM and ABA logos without explanation. No Joint Commission accreditation stated.Kindred Hospital Mansfield described as Joint Commission accredited. None stated for MRODS itself.
Founded and historyNot stated on the site. A directory lists 2008.Founded 2002 per BBB and directory listings. Midwest Rapid Opiate Detoxification Specialists, LLC filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy in June 2014 (N.D. Ill., case closed August 2014).
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.7 from 69 reviews (addictionrehab.com, October 20, 2026)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordMichigan LARA complaint investigation report dated July 19, 2022: a patient admitted for detox in April 2022 died the following morning. An anonymous complaint alleged the death resulted from the procedure and from inadequate staffing. The investigator found the staffing allegation not substantiated. No sanctions are described in the report.Science-Based Medicine (2015) criticized the program's claims. A recovered.org listing for Thorek Memorial Hospital says the hospital does not treat opioid use disorders, which conflicts with the MRODS site.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. Subpages on mrods.com still describe the program, but no phone is shown on them and the related Care Addiction Center site (2026) does not mention rapid detox.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.