Sedation Detox

All Opiates Detox vs Opiate Detox Institute

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Wyandotte, MI and Orange, CA are about 1,960 miles apart.

1,960 mi
All Opiates Detox Wyandotte, MI
Operating
Operating
CategorySedation-assisted opioid detoxSedation-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based
LocationWyandotte, MichiganOrange, California
SettingState-licensed medical facility that the provider describes as being next to Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital, with detox done in an ICU-style unit. It is not itself a hospital as far as the published pages show.Hospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated.
Who gives the sedationTwo physicians named on the site: Dr. Joseph George, MD (addiction medicine, program director) and Dr. J. Attiq, MD (anesthesiologist), with paramedics and RNs at the bedside.Program led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient.
Sedation or anesthesiaDescribed as sedation-assisted. The depth of sedation is not specified and general anesthesia is not mentioned.Sedation. The site says the modern procedure does not require hours under general anesthesia.
Length of stay3 days, typically Monday morning to Thursday morning, with discharge to a hotel the day after the procedure.5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting.
After the procedureNaltrexone implant (described as lasting about 2 to 4 months, depending on the page) or Vivitrol injection, with a recommendation of 12 months of naltrexone, and phone aftercare.Vivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned.
Published price$10,000 for the 3-day program (per addictionrehab.com listing). Not published on the provider site. Self-pay only, 12-month interest-free financing per the listing.Not published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it.
Accreditations and licenses statedState of Michigan license 4301048291 (Psychology Today), LegitScript certified (addictionrehab.com). The site shows SAMHSA, ABAM, FDA, ASAM and ABA logos without explanation. No Joint Commission accreditation stated.Hospital described as Joint Commission accredited (provider statement). LegitScript badge on the site. No accreditation stated for the institute itself.
Founded and historyNot stated on the site. A directory lists 2008.Not stated
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.7 from 69 reviews (addictionrehab.com, October 20, 2026)4.6 from 9 reviews (the provider site, October 20, 2026)
Public recordMichigan LARA complaint investigation report dated July 19, 2022: a patient admitted for detox in April 2022 died the following morning. An anonymous complaint alleged the death resulted from the procedure and from inadequate staffing. The investigator found the staffing allegation not substantiated. No sanctions are described in the report.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.