| All Opiates Detox Wyandotte, MI | Rapid Drug Detox Center Royal Oak, MI | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Sedation-assisted opioid detox | Anesthesia or sedation-assisted opioid detox |
| Location | Wyandotte, Michigan | Royal Oak, Michigan |
| Setting | State-licensed medical facility that the provider describes as being next to Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital, with detox done in an ICU-style unit. It is not itself a hospital as far as the published pages show. | Described on the site as a very private setting. Whether a hospital or surgery center is used is not stated. |
| Who gives the sedation | Two physicians named on the site: Dr. Joseph George, MD (addiction medicine, program director) and Dr. J. Attiq, MD (anesthesiologist), with paramedics and RNs at the bedside. | Not stated. No physicians are named on the fetched pages. |
| Sedation or anesthesia | Described as sedation-assisted. The depth of sedation is not specified and general anesthesia is not mentioned. | Anesthesia-assisted per the site, sedation-assisted per rehab.com. Not specified. |
| Length of stay | 3 days, typically Monday morning to Thursday morning, with discharge to a hotel the day after the procedure. | 1 to 4 days on average (rehab.com); as little as one day (rehabs.org). |
| After the procedure | Naltrexone implant (described as lasting about 2 to 4 months, depending on the page) or Vivitrol injection, with a recommendation of 12 months of naltrexone, and phone aftercare. | Not stated. A directory listing advises follow-up with an addiction counselor and family physician. |
| Published price | $10,000 for the 3-day program (per addictionrehab.com listing). Not published on the provider site. Self-pay only, 12-month interest-free financing per the listing. | $6,700 (undated PR.com company profile). Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned. |
| Accreditations and licenses stated | State of Michigan license 4301048291 (Psychology Today), LegitScript certified (addictionrehab.com). The site shows SAMHSA, ABAM, FDA, ASAM and ABA logos without explanation. No Joint Commission accreditation stated. | None listed |
| Founded and history | Not stated on the site. A directory lists 2008. | Not stated. A 2013 federal patent case names the center in Livonia, Michigan. |
| Google rating (as shown by the cited directory) | 4.7 from 69 reviews (addictionrehab.com, October 20, 2026) | 4.4 from 15 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026) |
| Public record | Michigan LARA complaint investigation report dated July 19, 2022: a patient admitted for detox in April 2022 died the following morning. An anonymous complaint alleged the death resulted from the procedure and from inadequate staffing. The investigator found the staffing allegation not substantiated. No sanctions are described in the report. | Addiction & Detoxification Institute, LLC v. Rapid Drug Detox Center (E.D. Mich., 2013): a patent infringement suit over sedation-based rapid detox procedures. The outcome was not retrieved. |
| Status | Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed. | Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. The homepage shows "Under Construction"; the about page is live; directory listings remain active. |