Sedation Detox

All Opiates Detox vs Rapid Opioid Detox Clinic (Dr. Thomas Yee)

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Wyandotte, MI and Las Vegas, NV are about 1,750 miles apart.

1,750 mi
All Opiates Detox Wyandotte, MI
Operating
Operating
CategorySedation-assisted opioid detoxAnesthesia-assisted opioid detox
LocationWyandotte, MichiganLas Vegas, Nevada
SettingState-licensed medical facility that the provider describes as being next to Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital, with detox done in an ICU-style unit. It is not itself a hospital as far as the published pages show.Surgery center operating rooms. The site mentions a surgery center operating room cost; a 2013 press release named North Vista Hospital, Desert Springs Hospital, Red Rock Surgery Center and Surgery Center of Southern Nevada. The current facility is not named.
Who gives the sedationTwo physicians named on the site: Dr. Joseph George, MD (addiction medicine, program director) and Dr. J. Attiq, MD (anesthesiologist), with paramedics and RNs at the bedside.Dr. Thomas C. Yee, MD, anesthesiologist, who the site says personally performs every procedure.
Sedation or anesthesiaDescribed as sedation-assisted. The depth of sedation is not specified and general anesthesia is not mentioned.Deep sedation or general anesthesia (the site uses both terms).
Length of stay3 days, typically Monday morning to Thursday morning, with discharge to a hotel the day after the procedure.One-day procedure (8 to 10 hours under anesthesia per the site) with two days of aftercare included; another page says 72 hours.
After the procedureNaltrexone implant (described as lasting about 2 to 4 months, depending on the page) or Vivitrol injection, with a recommendation of 12 months of naltrexone, and phone aftercare.Vivitrol (extended-release naltrexone) provided by the clinic; a 2013 release described one year of Vivitrol or oral naltrexone plus counseling.
Published price$10,000 for the 3-day program (per addictionrehab.com listing). Not published on the provider site. Self-pay only, 12-month interest-free financing per the listing.$12,000 including the operating room and two days of aftercare, not covered by insurance. From saferapiddetox.com, last modified March 2022. The main site gives no figure.
Accreditations and licenses statedState of Michigan license 4301048291 (Psychology Today), LegitScript certified (addictionrehab.com). The site shows SAMHSA, ABAM, FDA, ASAM and ABA logos without explanation. No Joint Commission accreditation stated.Physician board certifications (ABA, ABPM, ABAM per the site and vitals.com). No facility accreditation named.
Founded and historyNot stated on the site. A directory lists 2008.Opened July 2007. The site claims 549 procedures without complications; a 2013 release marked the 500th patient.
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.7 from 69 reviews (addictionrehab.com, October 20, 2026)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordMichigan LARA complaint investigation report dated July 19, 2022: a patient admitted for detox in April 2022 died the following morning. An anonymous complaint alleged the death resulted from the procedure and from inadequate staffing. The investigator found the staffing allegation not substantiated. No sanctions are described in the report.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.Operating. rapiddetoxclinic.biz is live, Yelp listing updated April 2026 (search result title only). saferapiddetox.com content dates from 2022. Two earlier Las Vegas addresses are marked closed in map listings.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.