Sedation Detox

ANR Clinic vs MRODS

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Sarasota area, FL and Chicago, IL are about 1,050 miles apart.

1,050 mi
ANR Clinic Sarasota area, FL
Operating Not marketed as detox
MRODS Chicago, IL
Status unconfirmed
CategoryANR (Accelerated Neuro-Regulation). Not marketed as a detox.Anesthesia-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based
LocationSarasota area, FloridaChicago, Illinois
SettingHospital ICU. The site describes treatment in a fully accredited hospital ICU with a private hospital room.Acute care hospital (Thorek Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Kindred Hospital Mansfield, Texas, per the provider). ICU not mentioned.
Who gives the sedationBoard-certified anesthesiologists and critical care physicians with ICU nursing (treatment page). The site names Dr. Albert Kabemba (Medical Director) and Dr. Gene Tulman.A board-certified anesthesiologist per directory descriptions. No physician is named on the fetched pages.
Sedation or anesthesiaDeep, monitored sedation of about 4 to 5 hours.Anesthesia-assisted. Whether general anesthesia or sedation is not specified.
Length of stayProcedure 4 to 6 hours, hospital stay about 36 hours, then 2 to 3 stabilisation days nearby with follow-ups.Admitted the day before, procedure of about 4 to 6 hours, overnight monitoring, discharge the next morning.
After the procedureNaltrexone tablets with the dose set at discharge, as part of a year-long follow-up plan the clinic calls the optimization plan.Continuing care program or referral to a treatment program. Naltrexone or Vivitrol is not mentioned on the fetched pages.
Published price$21,500, paid as $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure. Includes evaluation, hospital stay, ICU monitoring and follow-up. Not covered by insurance; financing offered.Not stated
Accreditations and licenses statedLegitScript certified, NAATP member, BBB accredited A+, ABA badge shown on the site.Kindred Hospital Mansfield described as Joint Commission accredited. None stated for MRODS itself.
Founded and historyOver 30 years of development and research behind the method; the site states more than 25,000 patients treated worldwide. US treatment since 2019.Founded 2002 per BBB and directory listings. Midwest Rapid Opiate Detoxification Specialists, LLC filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy in June 2014 (N.D. Ill., case closed August 2014).
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.71 from 174 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.Science-Based Medicine (2015) criticized the program's claims. A recovered.org listing for Thorek Memorial Hospital says the hospital does not treat opioid use disorders, which conflicts with the MRODS site.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. Subpages on mrods.com still describe the program, but no phone is shown on them and the related Care Addiction Center site (2026) does not mention rapid detox.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.