Sedation Detox

ANR Clinic vs Opiate Detox Institute

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Sarasota area, FL and Orange, CA are about 2,140 miles apart.

2,140 mi
ANR Clinic Sarasota area, FL
Operating Not marketed as detox
Operating
CategoryANR (Accelerated Neuro-Regulation). Not marketed as a detox.Sedation-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based
LocationSarasota area, FloridaOrange, California
SettingHospital ICU. The site describes treatment in a fully accredited hospital ICU with a private hospital room.Hospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated.
Who gives the sedationBoard-certified anesthesiologists and critical care physicians with ICU nursing (treatment page). The site names Dr. Albert Kabemba (Medical Director) and Dr. Gene Tulman.Program led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient.
Sedation or anesthesiaDeep, monitored sedation of about 4 to 5 hours.Sedation. The site says the modern procedure does not require hours under general anesthesia.
Length of stayProcedure 4 to 6 hours, hospital stay about 36 hours, then 2 to 3 stabilisation days nearby with follow-ups.5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting.
After the procedureNaltrexone tablets with the dose set at discharge, as part of a year-long follow-up plan the clinic calls the optimization plan.Vivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned.
Published price$21,500, paid as $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure. Includes evaluation, hospital stay, ICU monitoring and follow-up. Not covered by insurance; financing offered.Not published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it.
Accreditations and licenses statedLegitScript certified, NAATP member, BBB accredited A+, ABA badge shown on the site.Hospital described as Joint Commission accredited (provider statement). LegitScript badge on the site. No accreditation stated for the institute itself.
Founded and historyOver 30 years of development and research behind the method; the site states more than 25,000 patients treated worldwide. US treatment since 2019.Not stated
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.71 from 174 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026)4.6 from 9 reviews (the provider site, October 20, 2026)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.