Sedation Detox

MRODS vs Rapid Opioid Detox Clinic (Dr. Thomas Yee)

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Chicago, IL and Las Vegas, NV are about 1,520 miles apart.

1,520 mi
MRODS Chicago, IL
Status unconfirmed
Operating
CategoryAnesthesia-assisted opioid detox, hospital-basedAnesthesia-assisted opioid detox
LocationChicago, IllinoisLas Vegas, Nevada
SettingAcute care hospital (Thorek Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Kindred Hospital Mansfield, Texas, per the provider). ICU not mentioned.Surgery center operating rooms. The site mentions a surgery center operating room cost; a 2013 press release named North Vista Hospital, Desert Springs Hospital, Red Rock Surgery Center and Surgery Center of Southern Nevada. The current facility is not named.
Who gives the sedationA board-certified anesthesiologist per directory descriptions. No physician is named on the fetched pages.Dr. Thomas C. Yee, MD, anesthesiologist, who the site says personally performs every procedure.
Sedation or anesthesiaAnesthesia-assisted. Whether general anesthesia or sedation is not specified.Deep sedation or general anesthesia (the site uses both terms).
Length of stayAdmitted the day before, procedure of about 4 to 6 hours, overnight monitoring, discharge the next morning.One-day procedure (8 to 10 hours under anesthesia per the site) with two days of aftercare included; another page says 72 hours.
After the procedureContinuing care program or referral to a treatment program. Naltrexone or Vivitrol is not mentioned on the fetched pages.Vivitrol (extended-release naltrexone) provided by the clinic; a 2013 release described one year of Vivitrol or oral naltrexone plus counseling.
Published priceNot stated$12,000 including the operating room and two days of aftercare, not covered by insurance. From saferapiddetox.com, last modified March 2022. The main site gives no figure.
Accreditations and licenses statedKindred Hospital Mansfield described as Joint Commission accredited. None stated for MRODS itself.Physician board certifications (ABA, ABPM, ABAM per the site and vitals.com). No facility accreditation named.
Founded and historyFounded 2002 per BBB and directory listings. Midwest Rapid Opiate Detoxification Specialists, LLC filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy in June 2014 (N.D. Ill., case closed August 2014).Opened July 2007. The site claims 549 procedures without complications; a 2013 release marked the 500th patient.
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordScience-Based Medicine (2015) criticized the program's claims. A recovered.org listing for Thorek Memorial Hospital says the hospital does not treat opioid use disorders, which conflicts with the MRODS site.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Status uncertain. Subpages on mrods.com still describe the program, but no phone is shown on them and the related Care Addiction Center site (2026) does not mention rapid detox.Operating. rapiddetoxclinic.biz is live, Yelp listing updated April 2026 (search result title only). saferapiddetox.com content dates from 2022. Two earlier Las Vegas addresses are marked closed in map listings.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.