| Opiate Detox Institute Orange, CA | Rapid Drug Detox Center Royal Oak, MI | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Sedation-assisted opioid detox, hospital-based | Anesthesia or sedation-assisted opioid detox |
| Location | Orange, California | Royal Oak, Michigan |
| Setting | Hospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated. | Described on the site as a very private setting. Whether a hospital or surgery center is used is not stated. |
| Who gives the sedation | Program led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient. | Not stated. No physicians are named on the fetched pages. |
| Sedation or anesthesia | Sedation. The site says the modern procedure does not require hours under general anesthesia. | Anesthesia-assisted per the site, sedation-assisted per rehab.com. Not specified. |
| Length of stay | 5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting. | 1 to 4 days on average (rehab.com); as little as one day (rehabs.org). |
| After the procedure | Vivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned. | Not stated. A directory listing advises follow-up with an addiction counselor and family physician. |
| Published price | Not published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it. | $6,700 (undated PR.com company profile). Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned. |
| Accreditations and licenses stated | Hospital described as Joint Commission accredited (provider statement). LegitScript badge on the site. No accreditation stated for the institute itself. | None listed |
| Founded and history | Not stated | Not stated. A 2013 federal patent case names the center in Livonia, Michigan. |
| Google rating (as shown by the cited directory) | 4.6 from 9 reviews (the provider site, October 20, 2026) | 4.4 from 15 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026) |
| Public record | None found. | Addiction & Detoxification Institute, LLC v. Rapid Drug Detox Center (E.D. Mich., 2013): a patent infringement suit over sedation-based rapid detox procedures. The outcome was not retrieved. |
| Status | Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed. | Status unconfirmed. Status uncertain. The homepage shows "Under Construction"; the about page is live; directory listings remain active. |