Sedation Detox

Opiate Detox Institute vs Rapid Opioid Detox Clinic (Dr. Thomas Yee)

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Orange, CA and Las Vegas, NV are about 230 miles apart.

230 mi
Operating
Operating
CategorySedation-assisted opioid detox, hospital-basedAnesthesia-assisted opioid detox
LocationOrange, CaliforniaLas Vegas, Nevada
SettingHospital. The provider describes Chapman Global Medical Center as Joint Commission accredited. Whether the procedure is done in an ICU is not stated.Surgery center operating rooms. The site mentions a surgery center operating room cost; a 2013 press release named North Vista Hospital, Desert Springs Hospital, Red Rock Surgery Center and Surgery Center of Southern Nevada. The current facility is not named.
Who gives the sedationProgram led by Dr. Amir Nourbakhsh, DO, described as a board-certified anesthesiologist. The site says a board-certified anesthesiologist sedates the patient.Dr. Thomas C. Yee, MD, anesthesiologist, who the site says personally performs every procedure.
Sedation or anesthesiaSedation. The site says the modern procedure does not require hours under general anesthesia.Deep sedation or general anesthesia (the site uses both terms).
Length of stay5-day program: 2 days in hospital, 3 days in a recovery setting.One-day procedure (8 to 10 hours under anesthesia per the site) with two days of aftercare included; another page says 72 hours.
After the procedureVivitrol injection, oral naltrexone prescription, IV vitamin infusion and follow-up medication management. A naltrexone implant is not mentioned.Vivitrol (extended-release naltrexone) provided by the clinic; a 2013 release described one year of Vivitrol or oral naltrexone plus counseling.
Published priceNot published. The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it.$12,000 including the operating room and two days of aftercare, not covered by insurance. From saferapiddetox.com, last modified March 2022. The main site gives no figure.
Accreditations and licenses statedHospital described as Joint Commission accredited (provider statement). LegitScript badge on the site. No accreditation stated for the institute itself.Physician board certifications (ABA, ABPM, ABAM per the site and vitals.com). No facility accreditation named.
Founded and historyNot statedOpened July 2007. The site claims 549 procedures without complications; a 2013 release marked the 500th patient.
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.6 from 9 reviews (the provider site, October 20, 2026)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. rapiddetoxclinic.biz is live, Yelp listing updated April 2026 (search result title only). saferapiddetox.com content dates from 2022. Two earlier Las Vegas addresses are marked closed in map listings.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.