Sedation Detox

Rapid Drug Detox Center vs Rapid Opioid Detox Clinic (Dr. Thomas Yee)

Setting, physician, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record, side by side.

Royal Oak, MI and Las Vegas, NV are about 1,750 miles apart.

1,750 mi
Rapid Drug Detox Center Royal Oak, MI
Status unconfirmed
Operating
CategoryAnesthesia or sedation-assisted opioid detoxAnesthesia-assisted opioid detox
LocationRoyal Oak, MichiganLas Vegas, Nevada
SettingDescribed on the site as a very private setting. Whether a hospital or surgery center is used is not stated.Surgery center operating rooms. The site mentions a surgery center operating room cost; a 2013 press release named North Vista Hospital, Desert Springs Hospital, Red Rock Surgery Center and Surgery Center of Southern Nevada. The current facility is not named.
Who gives the sedationNot stated. No physicians are named on the fetched pages.Dr. Thomas C. Yee, MD, anesthesiologist, who the site says personally performs every procedure.
Sedation or anesthesiaAnesthesia-assisted per the site, sedation-assisted per rehab.com. Not specified.Deep sedation or general anesthesia (the site uses both terms).
Length of stay1 to 4 days on average (rehab.com); as little as one day (rehabs.org).One-day procedure (8 to 10 hours under anesthesia per the site) with two days of aftercare included; another page says 72 hours.
After the procedureNot stated. A directory listing advises follow-up with an addiction counselor and family physician.Vivitrol (extended-release naltrexone) provided by the clinic; a 2013 release described one year of Vivitrol or oral naltrexone plus counseling.
Published price$6,700 (undated PR.com company profile). Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned.$12,000 including the operating room and two days of aftercare, not covered by insurance. From saferapiddetox.com, last modified March 2022. The main site gives no figure.
Accreditations and licenses statedNone listedPhysician board certifications (ABA, ABPM, ABAM per the site and vitals.com). No facility accreditation named.
Founded and historyNot stated. A 2013 federal patent case names the center in Livonia, Michigan.Opened July 2007. The site claims 549 procedures without complications; a 2013 release marked the 500th patient.
Google rating (as shown by the cited directory)4.4 from 15 reviews (rehab.com, October 20, 2026)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordAddiction & Detoxification Institute, LLC v. Rapid Drug Detox Center (E.D. Mich., 2013): a patent infringement suit over sedation-based rapid detox procedures. The outcome was not retrieved.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Status uncertain. The homepage shows "Under Construction"; the about page is live; directory listings remain active.Operating. rapiddetoxclinic.biz is live, Yelp listing updated April 2026 (search result title only). saferapiddetox.com content dates from 2022. Two earlier Las Vegas addresses are marked closed in map listings.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked October 20, 2026.