Sedation Detox

What each program says it costs

Published prices for US programs range from $6,700 to $21,500. Several programs do not publish a price at all and quote after a phone screening. This page lists what each program or directory shows, with the source, and what the price does and does not include.

Updated October 20, 2026. Sources are linked in the text.

ANR Clinic
$21,500
MRODS
Not stated
Figures a program or directory publishes. Programs without a bar quote privately.

Where each figure comes from

ProgramPublished priceWhere the figure comes from
Advanced Rapid Detox Not published on the site Press reports: $8,000 to $10,000 average (WXYZ, 2019), about $10,000 (Detroit News, 2019). A rehab.com reviewer wrote that they paid $12,000.
All Opiates Detox $10,000 for the 3-day program (per addictionrehab.com listing) Not published on the provider site. Self-pay only, 12-month interest-free financing per the listing.
Opiate Detox Institute Not published The site says cost ranges by severity, offers CareCredit financing, and says most insurance does not cover it.
Rapid Opioid Detox Clinic (Dr. Thomas Yee) $12,000 including the operating room and two days of aftercare, not covered by insurance From saferapiddetox.com, last modified March 2022. The main site gives no figure.
MRODS Not stated Program website
Rapid Drug Detox Center $6,700 (undated PR.com company profile) Not published on the site. A Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that a $3,000 deposit was not returned.
ANR Clinic $21,500, paid as $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure Includes evaluation, hospital stay, ICU monitoring and follow-up. Not covered by insurance; financing offered.

The Waismann Method, which closed in 2025, was listed at $19,000 to $24,800 on rehab.com.

What the price usually covers

  • The facility. Hospital, surgery center or clinic time for the sedation day. Programs that use a hospital ICU (ANR Clinic) or a hospital bed (Opiate Detox Institute, MRODS) fold the hospital into the price. One program (Dr. Yee's clinic) states that its price includes the surgery center operating room.
  • The physician. All programs include the anesthesiologist or treating physician.
  • Days after the procedure. This varies most. Dr. Yee's price includes two aftercare days; All Opiates Detox discharges to a hotel the next day; ANR Clinic includes about 36 hours in hospital and follow-up visits over the following days; Opiate Detox Institute's program is 2 hospital days plus 3 recovery days.
  • Naltrexone afterwards. Some programs include the first Vivitrol injection or a naltrexone implant; ongoing doses are usually separate. Check the "After the procedure" row on each profile.

What it does not cover

  • Travel and hotel for the patient and a companion. Most patients fly in, and several programs expect a companion.
  • Ongoing naltrexone or Vivitrol beyond the first dose.
  • Treatment of complications that require transfer to another hospital, unless the program states otherwise.

Insurance

Every program on this site that addresses insurance says it is self-pay. Opiate Detox Institute says most insurance does not cover it, Dr. Yee's site says the price is not covered by insurance, ANR Clinic says it is not covered by insurance, and All Opiates Detox is listed as self-pay only. Several offer financing (CareCredit, 12-month plans, superbills for out-of-network claims).

Deposits

ANR Clinic publishes its split: $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure. Other programs take deposits without publishing the terms. One Google reviewer quoted on rehab.com wrote that Rapid Drug Detox Center did not return a $3,000 deposit. Ask in writing what happens to the deposit if the medical screening rules you out or you cancel.

Prices change. Each figure is tied to a source and a check date on the program's profile. New price? Send it.